Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Formula Feeding Support (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=101)
-   -   Baby's Only Organic is not for infants? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1499756)

zeotwoski 03-13-2013 07:13 PM

Baby's Only Organic is not for infants?

I'm just beginning research. I've BF'd the ones I can and used various mainstream formulas for the ones I can't, but am now more concerned about food choices in general and want to do the best I can for this little guy. I keep seeing the Baby's Only listed as a good option for an organic formula free of most of the stuff we'd like to avoid, but when I went to their website and read the details it says it's not intended for infants under 12 months. It says toddler formula at the top of the can label also...am I just not finding the right stuff or what's the deal?

Heather8183 03-13-2013 07:16 PM

They market it like that because they believe breast is best. I've called and they assure it's safe for infants...or you can compare the nutrition info on the cans :)

zeotwoski 03-13-2013 08:47 PM

Re: Baby's Only Organic is not for infants?

Ahh thank you. Then it goes back into the research mix... BTW AARGH!! frustrating stuff!

ashley84 03-13-2013 09:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Heather8183 (Post 16392799)
They market it like that because they believe breast is best. I've called and they assure it's safe for infants...or you can compare the nutrition info on the cans :)

This & their regular formula doesn't have DHA/ARA in it. You can buy supplement packets of DHA/ARA to add to the formula if you feel it's necessary. They recently came out with a formula that includes DHA/ARA too.