Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Birth Stories and Announcements (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=165)
-   -   My Star in Heaven~ Stella Grace Kaye w/ Pics & Daily Blog link (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1101914)

lil'mommakaye 10-31-2010 03:24 PM

My Star in Heaven~ Stella Grace Kaye w/ Pics & Daily Blog link

Warning sensitive topic~StillBirth of Stella Kaye

(Updating/Blogging & Pics~ see below)

Blog page~ http://mystarinheavenstellagrace.blogspot.com/

Thursday Oct 28th, 2010. A day i will NEVER forget :cry:

I was 37weeks 4 days pregnant with our 3rd, and what we were calling, our last addition to the family. Everything was in place, planned, prepped and ready for her arrival. I had been preparing for my first natural homebirth for the last 9 months and was extremely excited for labor to begin. The entire pg was excellent, healthy and the most active baby i have ever carried. I thought for sure she was going to be a huge child and very active (that or there were 2 in there)
The day before i had my 37/38 week MW appmt. and everything looked great. Baby dropped and was engaged, she was ready to join us at anytime, anyday. I prepped the birth pool and got all the HB stuff in one spot, ready to go. Baby wasnt moving as much as usual, but i figured she was just settling and getting ready to join us.