Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Diaper Chatter and Q & A (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Beware of Babyland & other "China" eBay nappies (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1486822)

kinderreruns 01-29-2013 08:49 PM

Beware of Babyland & other "China" eBay nappies

Beware of “Baby Land” nappies on eBay. I have been diapering for 20 years. Yes, we are crazy. We have seven children from 20 years to 5 months. Way back 20 years ago cloth diapering was for us "freaks". You would have to search and I mean SEARCH on-line for good nappies or get then from diaper service company that sold the overstock, seconds or used. WAHMs made the best doubles. Biobottoms & Nikki made the best wool and cotton wraps. Aristocrats were on the market and cost about the same as they do now. But are "oh so worth it" with a heavy wetter sensitive skin baby. ECOBABY sold nappies & organic babyclothes not just matresses and furniture. Kushies & Bumkins were basically the only AIO with Mother Ease opening within my first few years changing diapers.

Getting into the new modern movement with baby #6 (have a gap of years between the youngest two), I decided along with my Osocozy pre-folds I would try a few pockets like Fuzzibunz and Kawaii . I am now considering Thirties and Smartipants. In this quest to try a few different pockets I took the risk & purchased one of those “to good to be true” cheap nappies direct from China since many of the nappies (like Kawaii & some Fuzzibunz) are now made in China anyway.