Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Due In April (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=139)
-   -   Diapers- "Must-Haves" and "Stay-Away" (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1487694)

MamaBarton 02-01-2013 12:07 PM

Diapers- "Must-Haves" and "Stay-Away"

What diapers are "Must-Haves" and what ones are a waste of money? like I know I personally dont like monkey doodles or g diapers. and I like the bumpkin covers and the Bumgenious dipes I have.... What does everyone else like or not like? Us new mamas need help! we only have one CD store in my area (an hour away) so I cant even really go and look at them to get an idea of what to search for!

bqmomma 02-01-2013 12:43 PM

Re: Diapers- "Must-Haves" and "Stay-Away"

I've been CDing for 1 1/2 years and my favorites are Flip, Thirsties, and Bummis covers; GMD and Osocozy prefolds; WCW wool. I'm in the process of trying different fitted dipes, too. I've ordered Goodmamas and Sbish as well as some WAHMs. I did not like the GMD workhorses, but others love them. I also ended up getting rid of all of our pocket dipes.

EmilytheStrange 02-01-2013 12:44 PM

I do not like FuzziBuns or GroVia diapers with my DD.
but... baby star might be shaped differently, so I've kept them around.

We have no cloth stores in my area - I buy everything online :)

I like my Flips and my BumGenius the most. I bought Thirsties covers for the newborn, based on their reputation, but no prior experience. I have a bummis cover for DD. I like Rumparooz, but they're small and don't last quite a long. They can start smaller, though.

MrsCrafty 02-01-2013 12:50 PM