Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Testing the WAHM Waters (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=187)
-   -   Want to work from home/work for myself (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1491781)

cpamamma 02-14-2013 02:53 PM

I am a CPA and its been my dream since DD1 was born to work for myself with a small group of clients so I could also spend more time with her. Now that DD2 is here I am even more desperate to make it happen. I have been licensed since 2009, and doing this kind of work since 2008.

1. do you feel I have enough experience. IE would you hire a CPA with 4-5 years experience?

2. anyone else in a similar career doing it on their own?

Thanks ladies!

MotherMoonPads 02-14-2013 03:53 PM

Re: Want to work from home/work for myself

I have no advice, but someday I hope to be in your shoes! I start working on my MBA this August and (if all goes well) will be a CPA in 2-2.5 years.

cpamamma 02-14-2013 04:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MotherMoonPads
I have no advice, but someday I hope to be in your shoes! I start working on my MBA this August and (if all goes well) will be a CPA in 2-2.5 years.

Well congrats! Being a CPA is a challenging and rewarding career :)

rellasmommy 06-14-2013 08:53 PM

following...

JennGlidden 06-17-2013 07:35 PM

I knew a CPA who was a stay at home mom.

Marketing will be the most important thing for getting the word out and getting the clientele you want to work with.

cpamamma 06-17-2013 10:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JennGlidden
I knew a CPA who was a stay at home mom.

Marketing will be the most important thing for getting the word out and getting the clientele you want to work with.