Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Pregnancy (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   ugh. fetal positioning issues. baby is IN my right hip. (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1492759)

Kiliki 02-18-2013 12:35 PM

ugh. fetal positioning issues. baby is IN my right hip.

Any suggestions smart mamas?

I'm 37 wks as of tomorrow. At my appt last week, my MW mentioned that my baby's head seems to be kind of wedged into my right hip. Which makes sense, as when I sit, I ten to shift my weight to my right side, I lean to the right side, I walk leading out with my right foot, etc.

But I'm worried this will cause issues in labor. Will it? Anyone know?

I looked at spinningbabies.com. I find their website difficult to navigate and understand. (which is strange, b/c I'm no internet newbie) I found a page about doing lunges, which is also what my MW recommended.

I was able to get the baby to move by doing some lunges, and could feel him more centered in my pelvis. But as soon as I lay or sit down, he shifts back to the right. Any ideas?

I'm incredibly frustrated, and I don't want to have a long, drawn out, difficult labor b/c this baby likes to wedge his head in my right hip.

I'm planning a chiro visit this week sometime. But I'm still pretty concerned, since - unless I stand up until labor hits - this baby seems determined to do a head stand in my right hip bone.... :banghead:

Kiliki 02-18-2013 12:41 PM

Re: ugh. fetal positioning issues. baby is IN my right hip.

and now I can't get spinningbabies to come up at all. :headscratch: was gonna try again to figure it out... guess not.

Tris 02-18-2013 12:51 PM