Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 02-09-2013, 06:08 PM   #1
polbell
Registered Users
seller

Redness with Flips

We just switched our 14 month old daughter to cloth and are using the Flips cover with the stay dry liner insert. I notice that after using the liner she gets progressively redder with each diaper change....I used a Glow Bug pocket dipe on her last night for the first time CDing overnight and it seemed to work really well with no redness this morning that I noticed....the label says it's polyester lined, with the insert being microfiber like the Flips liner......I am new to CD, so I'm trying to figure out if I need to sew some polyester into her Flip liners and make them pockets maybe?? Anybody else have this issue? I don't think it's my soap cause I make my own due to soap sensitivities in the house and she's been fine with it so far. Not sure which way to try.....
polbell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 09:45 PM   #2
Saharan
Registered Users
seller
seller

Is the glowbug fleece instead of suede cloth? Some babies don't tolerate one or the other.
Old 02-10-2013, 07:39 AM   #3
babymakes3.4.5....
Registered Users
seller
seller

Could you try regular prefolds instead if the stay dry? We never had good luck with stay dry, but it was more an absorbency issue for us. And I can't remember, is there a right and "wrong" side to those? In other words you would want to make sure the microfiber side (if there is one exposed) is not touching baby's skin. Hope you get it figured out mama, we love flips!!!
babymakes3.4.5.... is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 09:50 AM   #4
rooster2012
Registered Users
seller

Definitely try another insert first. What about cotton, hemp, bamboo?
Old 02-10-2013, 10:00 AM   #5
Alikhlas
Registered Users
seller