Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 01-02-2013, 11:07 AM   #1
ahblessedmama
Registered Users
seller

Does my perfect diaper exist: AIO or AI2 with no MF, and stay-dry inner?

I really am enjoying my Best Bottom AI2s, I've never used those before. I am also liking my BGEs and Osocozy AIOs. My husband is appreciating the simpler stash as well instead of the fitteds/prefolds and covers! I really like natural fibers, I also like stay-dry, but I do NOT like microfiber. Are there any AIOs, or AI2s that have a stay-dry inner but no microfiber anywhere in the diaper or inserts? I thought freetimes looked good but they have microfiber inserts, and BG AIOs have microfiber inside. Right now I'm using hemp inserts/shells or BGEs and putting a fleece liner on them, but I'd love to not have that extra step of putting the liner on. I also don't like side snaps, and prefer aplix, although snaps are fine on the front. Thanks!

Advertisement

ahblessedmama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 11:11 AM   #2
RNmom926
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
The swaddlebees simplex one size is all birdseye cotton that has the option to have a staydry liner or you can tuck it in. If you go to their website they have a quick. Video that will show you how it works.
RNmom926 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 11:13 AM   #3
Pixi6s
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: Does my perfect diaper exist: AIO or AI2 with no MF, and stay-dry inner?

GroVia has cotton inserts. The Best Bottoms also have a cotton option. Also softbums have a cotton option -- there inserts are the tongue style that needs to be folded in (not sure if that extra step is appealing for you).

None are stay dry though that is a tougher challenge.

Why do you like stay dry? Your child still have synthetic material next to their skin with natural fibers hidden away...

We used natural during the day and stay dry with microfiber at night.