Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 02-10-2013, 06:56 AM   #1
Jelymead
Registered Users

Damp Diaper?

Hi all -
I'm new to CD (about three weeks into it now) and I'm noticing a weird trend. In some of the diapers I bought used, the outer cover sometimes feels damp. It's not "wet," really... it's weird. Sometimes they leak (which I've found I just needed to adjust the rise and other snaps), but most of the time they don't, but the outside will be damp. Any suggestions?

TIA
Jessica

Advertisement

Jelymead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 06:59 AM   #2
UVASahm
Registered Users
seller
seller

Re: Damp Diaper?

How old we're the dipes when you bought them? That sounds like shot pul to me!
Old 02-10-2013, 07:22 AM   #3
Jelymead
Registered Users

Well that would make me mad lol I'm not sure of the age. They appear to be in good shape - no staining, no snap issues, the exterior looks good. I guess I never thought to ask how old they were...
Old 02-10-2013, 08:20 AM   #4
nana2peach
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

This happened to me a while back. I bought some diapers from someone, the said they were original owners, only used a year, been stored for over a year so she washed and stripped them for the buyer. I got them in, washed them, and hung them to dry.
First diaper, her pants were wet within 30 min. (I had regular pants over the dipe.)
Second diaper, pants wet within an hour... This is when I knew something wasn't right. I figured I would try to strip them. I figured it couldn't hurt. First wash i added a little bit of blue dawn. The next 8 washes were as hot as possible. One night, I added some boiling water to the washer of hot water, added diapers, and let sit overnight. I finished the wash and dryer them for 30 min on med heat, then Hung them. It worked... These diapers are the bomb!!! They are my go to diaper on most days.