Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 02-12-2013, 03:40 PM   #1
my2sweets
Registered Users

My Mood:
A ? for moms of girl scouts

Im trying to get the girls into girl scouts. Ive emailed with the leaders of both troops but I have a question Im to embarrassed to ask them ....what do I do? I mean I take them to the meeting but then what? Do I stay? Do I leave? Dd1 would probably be just fine on her own but dd2 would lose it. Also if I need to stay then there will be times Id have the other 2 kiddos with me...if thats totally frowned upon then dd1 would just have to miss a meeting every once in a while(when dh is on call and cant keep the others) but dd2s meeting will be at 3pm, no one is availabke to watch the others at that time, and while dd1 could play on the schools playground ds(8wks) will be with me so if I cant take him then dd2 cant join......eeeeekkkk help

Advertisement

Swagbucks. Search. Earn. Redeem. Yep, it's that simple (I've earned $70 in gift cards and counting!).
my2sweets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2013, 04:01 PM   #2
peep_erz
Registered Users
seller

Re: A ? for moms of girl scouts

I think it depends on the troop leader. When I was in GS none of the parents stayed. It was a quick drop off and then we were fully immersed in GS stuff with really no time to miss our parents. I have seen other troops where the mom stays for a bit and I have also seen where the mom stays but is outside or somewhere else with another child.
peep_erz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2013, 04:35 PM   #3
luvsviola
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:

DD is in a Daisy troop and we are a "mom and me" kinda troop. Siblings aren't welcome, and a parent (usually mom) has to stay. Each troop is run different, but I am a co-leader for ours, and we decided that we are not a babysitting service. We meet Sundays from 1:30-3, so most people have dads at home.