Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 03-13-2013, 06:13 PM   #1
zeotwoski
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Baby's Only Organic is not for infants?

I'm just beginning research. I've BF'd the ones I can and used various mainstream formulas for the ones I can't, but am now more concerned about food choices in general and want to do the best I can for this little guy. I keep seeing the Baby's Only listed as a good option for an organic formula free of most of the stuff we'd like to avoid, but when I went to their website and read the details it says it's not intended for infants under 12 months. It says toddler formula at the top of the can label also...am I just not finding the right stuff or what's the deal?

Advertisement

Old 03-13-2013, 06:16 PM   #2
Heather8183
Registered Users
seller
seller

They market it like that because they believe breast is best. I've called and they assure it's safe for infants...or you can compare the nutrition info on the cans
ES list IDDDSO Gira Diamonds & Stripes ringsling
Heather8183 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 07:47 PM   #3
zeotwoski
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: Baby's Only Organic is not for infants?

Ahh thank you. Then it goes back into the research mix... BTW AARGH!! frustrating stuff!
Old 03-13-2013, 08:13 PM   #4
ashley84
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heather8183 View Post
They market it like that because they believe breast is best. I've called and they assure it's safe for infants...or you can compare the nutrition info on the cans
This & their regular formula doesn't have DHA/ARA in it. You can buy supplement packets of DHA/ARA to add to the formula if you feel it's necessary. They recently came out with a formula that includes DHA/ARA too.