Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 03-22-2013, 09:07 AM   #1
Rachaelramones
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:
OPK Help! Did I O? Pic

I am new to opks. I have two negitaves but they are getting darker, one yesterday and one today. Do they do that until they get to positive? Get darker everyday I mean? I am trying for a girl so we are going to avoid once I get a serge or a day before if we can. I have no way of knowing what CD I am on because I have not had a PPAF.

Here is a picture. Did I miss the LH surge or is it all neg? They turned stark white today!

Advertisement

Rachael, wife to Cody, Mother to three boys, Elijah(9/07), Ben (8/09), & Silas (8/11)TTC#4

Last edited by Rachaelramones; 04-04-2013 at 03:02 PM.
Rachaelramones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 09:48 AM   #2
sisu
Registered Users
seller
seller

Re: OPK Help!

Before my PPAF my OPKs were all over the place. Sometimes they would get progressively darker and then suddenly be very light again without every being positive, sometimes they would be dark one day, light the next, then darker again the third day, etc. I never did actually get a positive before PPAF, I think that first cycle must have been anovulatory for me.
sisu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 11:00 AM   #3
l_Kimmie_l
Banned

My Mood:

No - there is no rhyme or reason to them usually. One day they may get darker and another day they may get lighter or have only one line. It means nothing more than it is negative. I would not rely on that for gender selection.
l_Kimmie_l is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 11:12 AM   #4
sojomisa
Registered Users
seller

You should also be testing twice a day to accurately catch your surge. If you're only testing once a day it's possible to miss if you surge in the evening.

Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass. It's about learning to dance in the rain. - Vivian Greene
sojomisa is online now   Reply With Quote