Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 03-29-2013, 06:37 AM   #1
amholb0
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:
Seriously I'm Just Pregnant

Just want some more opinions on this:
I am having so much trouble with work. I'm a chemist and my doctor said no volatile chemicals outside of an effective negative pressure hood. Well my lab has a tiny hood and there is no way to fit all of the equipment that volatilizes chemicals inside the hood. I have been on hold waiting for some kind of decision from "Corporate" for over a week. At first they wanted me to use my vacation and I was like Hell No, if you can't find somewhere safe to work you can't just make me use all my vacation or get no pay. So instead of figuring it out (I could totally work in the office on lab protocols and ordering, and org charts it's a new business venture there is a lot to be set up.) they put me on excused paid leave, so I'm at home but getting paid as though I'm there. This is frustrating because I'm always waiting for the call to come back in, it's not like I can relax. Anyway, today, I get an email with form they want me to sign. It gives them complete access to my medical records, once again, I said Hell No! I have already had my doctor fill out there other form stating what he expects for a safe working environment. I don't see why they need my complete medical history. It's not like I'm a high risk out of the norm pregnancy, I'm just pregnant, what the heck!!! So annoyed! I have told them if there is anything they need from my doctor I will gladly get it from him but, I have no intention of signing away my HIPPA rights. UGH so frustrated right now!!!