Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 06-10-2013, 11:47 AM   #1
nettepoet
Registered Users
seller

plug and bloody show, now what? - UPDATE w/pics

i was hoping for some anecdotal evidence to boost my confidence that im going to have a baby sometime soon. i have no experience with spontaneous labor as i induced at home with castor oil with both my previous kiddos. i have also never had bloody show before this time, nor any trace of plug that i have noticed--DD was a rocket fast labor and DS was a waterbirth. (there was a lot of stuff in that pool when he was born, but i didnt inspect it.)

my plan was to wake up friday morning and drink castor oil yet again, but instead when i woke late thurs night/fri morning i had bloody show which actually freaked me out at first. it was dark reddish to red, and quite a bit of it. when i called my midwife, she told me that i might go into labor on my own for once, and we should give it through the weekend. i wanted to do this, too! this is my last baby, and surely my body doesnt need castor oil every time!! (with my first a hospital induction was looming bc i had an OB, with my second i had endured days of sleepless prodromal labor and was done. both were 41w1d)

all through this weekend ive had mucus tinged with blood streaks, and i truly expected to have something to show for it by now. :/

everything ive read says those signs can come hours to days ahead of time. it has been hours and days! how long did it take you after you lost your plug and/or had bloody show??

Advertisement

Last edited by nettepoet; 06-11-2013 at 02:22 PM. Reason: SHE WAS BORN! FINALLY! scroll down for pics :)
nettepoet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 12:21 PM   #2
mibarra
Registered Users
seller

Well, with #3 I lost my plug when my water broke at home. Baby showed up about 6 hours later.
mibarra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 12:32 PM   #3
Pixi6s
Registered Users
seller

My Mood: