Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 02-15-2014, 06:24 PM   #1
harvest
Registered Users

diaper liners and other wonderings

Hi, I am very new to cloth diapering.
I have a Flip and an Econobum and have been using those with trifold prefolds (like the flip way better). I am gearing up to buy flats soon to try as well.

At this point we use disposables at night because it soaks up more and I am worried the wet feel will wake our daughter up. I have a wool soaker for night and want to use it, but think that 1. maybe I should put a stay dry kinda liner between the skin and the cotton prefold or flat and 2. I should probably use something with a snappi, not a trifold? Any thoughts?

For liners, I am interested in natural materials...the silk ones look great but someone said those aren't for every night, why not? Anyone have experience with wool liners? or other natural material that makes it so it is dry-ish against baby's skin?

Any tips or advice greatly appreciated!
Oh, also am thinking about buying Nikky diaper cover, maybe one cotton one poly and possibly one wool?

Thanks

Advertisement

harvest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2014, 06:55 PM   #2
Reel Life
Registered Users
seller

Re: diaper liners and other wonderings

Hi there Harvest! Whether or not the wet feel will wake up your little one just depends on your kiddo. We use stay-dry liners on my DD b/c her sensitive skin needs it, not b/c the wetness bothers her. She is 18 mo. and has always been perfectly fine with the wet feeling w/o a liner, even though the vast majority of her diapers have stay-dry liners and she's used to a drier feel.